Other Resources

DPX Boston encourages all members to attend meetings, workshops, classes and retreats to both deepen personal practice and enrich our community as a whole.
The DPX Boston Fund covers up to fifty percent of tuition for any; workshop, class or retreat approved by the steering committee for any of our members unable to attend otherwise. 

Local centers, many offer retreats, classes and workshops 

Boston Meditation Center, meets Thursdays from 7:15-8:30 at Karma Yoga, 1120 Massachusetts Avenue, Harvard Square, Cambridge, MA 02138: bostonmeditationcenter.org

Cambridge Insight Meditation Center Cambridge,MA: cambridgeinsight.org

Natural Dharma Fellowship Cambridge, MA: naturaldharma.org

Cambridge Zen Center Cambridge, MA: cambridgezen.org

Boston Center for Contemplative Practice Newton, MA: thebccp.com

The Arlington Center, Arlington, MA: Arlingtoncenter.org

Insight Meditation Center Pioneer Easthampton, MA: insightpv.org

Insight Meditation Society Barre, MA: dharma.org

Barre Center for Buddhist Studies Barre, MA: buddhistinquiry.org

Kripalu, Stockbridge, MA: kripalu.org

Wonderwell Mountain Refuge, Springfield NH: wonderwellrefuge.org

Milrepa Center VT: milrepacenter.org

Vermont Insight VT: vermontinsight.org

Copper Beech Institute West Hartford, CT: cooperbeechinstitute.org

Garrison Institute Garrison, NY: garrisoninstitute.org

Omega Institute Rhinebeck,NY: eomega.org

Dharma Drum Pine Bush NY: dharmadrumretreat.org

Blue Cliff Monastery Pine Bush NY: bluecliffmonastery.org

Zen Mountain Monastery Mt. Tremper, NY: zmm.org

The Bhavana Society Washington, DC: bhavanasociety.org

George Haas Los Angeles, CA: mettagroup.org

George offers a $35. monthly subscription to his daily meditation conference call

For Those In Recovery

Refuge Recovery Boston is a recovery group offering a Buddhist-inspired path to freedom from addiction. https://www.facebook.com/refugeboston/

The following Refuge Recovery meetings are held throughout the Boston area:

  • Wednesdays from 7:30pm – 9:00pm at the University Lutheran Church, 66 Winthrop St., Cambridge, MA (Harvard Square)
  • Fridays from 7:30pm- 9:00pm at the University Lutheran Church, 66 Winthrop St., Cambridge, MA (Harvard Square)
  • Saturdays from 11:00am – 12:30pm at First Church Somerville, 89 College Ave, Somerville, MA (Davis Square)
  • Sundays from 6:00pm – 7:30pm at the Divine Recovery Center, 70 Devine Way, Boston, MA

Meetings may include meditation, sharing, or book study. For more information, check out the Facebook Page. For more information about Refuge Recovery, check out RefugeRecovery.org.

Rebel Recovery is a recovery meeting held every Monday from 7:45 to 9:00pm at South Boston Yoga, 36 W Broadway St. in Boston. The format includes a period of meditation, a speaker, and open discussion. All are welcome.

More Recovery Groups

Right Turn
The Heart of Recovery
Buddhist Recovery Network

More Information

Access to Insight
Dharma Seed
The Interdependence Project
Tricycle