Recommended Resources

Local centers, many offer retreats, classes and workshops.

The Arlington Center Arlington, MA: arlingtoncenter.org
Boston Center for Contemplative Practice Newton, MA: thebccp.com
Insight Meditation Center Newburyport, Newburyport, MA: imcnewburyport.org
Insight Meditation Center Pioneer Easthampton, MA: insightpv.org
Insight Meditation Society Barre, MA: dharma.org
Barre Center for Buddhist Studies Barre, MA: buddhistinquiry.org
Kripalu, Stockbridge, MA: kripalu.org
Wonderwell Mountain Refuge, Springfield NH: wonderwellrefuge.org
Milrepa Center VT: milrepacenter.org
Vermont Insight VT: vermontinsight.org
Copper Beech Institute West Hartford, CT: cooperbeechinstitute.org
Garrison Institute Garrison, NY: garrisoninstitute.org
Omega Institute Rhinebeck,NY: eomega.org
Dharma Drum Pine Bush NY: dharmadrumretreat.org
Blue Cliff Monastery Pine Bush NY: bluecliffmonastery.org
Zen Mountain Monastery Mt. Tremper, NY: zmm.org
The Bhavana Society Washington, DC: bhavanasociety.org
George Haas Los Angeles, CA: mettagroup.org
George offers a 35. monthly subscription to his daily meditation conference call.


Local Weekly meetings
Dharma Punx Boston 
Sundays 4-5:30pm South Boston Yoga, 36 West Broadway, Boston


Rebel Recovery Mondays 7:45-9pm South Boston Yoga, 36 West Broadway, Boston

Natural Dharma Fellowship Tuesdays 7-8:30pm Cambridge Friends Meeting House, 5 Longfellow Park

Refuge Recovery Wednesdays 7:30-9pm University Lutheran Church, 66 Winthrop St. Cambridge

Boston Meditation Center Thursdays 7:15-8:30pm Karma Yoga, 1120 Mass. Ave. Cambridge

Meditation For Recovery Fridays 7:30-9pm University Lutheran Church, 66 Winthrop St. Cambridge

Refuge Recovery Saturdays 11am-12:30pm First Church Somerville, 89 College Ave.Somerville

Cambridge Insight Meditation Center, Cambridge, MA: cambridgeinsight.org

Natural Dharma Fellowship, Cambridge, MA: naturaldharma.org

Cambridge Zen Center, Cambridge, MA: cambridgezen.org

page1image1691632
page1image3701840

Access to Insight

Dharma Punx Nation
Dharma Seed
Insight Meditation Society
The Interdependence Project
Tricycle

FOR THOSE IN RECOVERY

Alcoholics Anonymous
Buddhist Recovery Network

Right Turn
The Heart of Recovery